Alexander_Colsmann_LTI
PD Dr.-Ing. Alexander Colsmann appointed as associate professor

With effect from November 2, 2020, Alexander Colsmann was awarded the title of "Extraordinary Professor" by the KIT President. KIT thus honors his successful activities in research and teaching. Mr. Colsmann represents the research area "Organic Optoelectronics". He heads a research group at the Materials Science Center for Energy Systems (MZE). We are pleased about this award and wish Mr. Colsmann the best.

Heidinger_Transferpreis_LTI
Michael Heidinger Achieves 1st Place of the KIT Technology Transfer Prize

Dr. Michael Heidinger has won first place with his technology transfer project "Homogeneous paint curing by means of an UV LED array" in cooperation with the industrial partner MPG Light Systems(http://www.mpg-lightsystems.com/). The company Robert Bosch GmbH honored the project with a prize money of 3000 € as "an outstanding example of the innovative strength and transfer performance of KIT."

more
Abzieher_AuszeichnungGips-Schüle-Stiftung, 2020
Dr. Tobias Abzieher Receives Award for an Outstanding Dissertation

Dr. Tobias Abzieher receives one of the renowned Young Scientist Awards 2020 of the Gips-Schüle-Stiftung for his dissertation. Due to its high relevance for the sustainable and responsible use of resources, the foundation chose the work of Dr. Abzieher as one of the three best technical and scientific dissertations in Baden-Württemberg in 2019/20.

more

Alexander_Colsmann_LTI
PD Dr.-Ing. Alexander Colsmann zum außerplanmäßigen Professor ernannt

Mit Wirkung vom 2. November 2020 wurde Herrn PD Dr.-Ing. Alexander Colsmann vom KIT-Präsidenten der Titel „außerplanmäßiger Professor“ verliehen. Das KIT würdigt damit seine erfolgreiche Tätigkeit in Forschung und Lehre. Herr Colsmann vertritt das Arbeitsgebiet „Organische Optoelektronik“. Er leitet eine Forschungsgruppe am Materialwissenschaftlichen Zentrum für Energiesysteme (MZE). Wir freuen uns über diese Auszeichnung und wünschen Herrn Colsmann weiterhin viel Erfolg.

Heidinger_Transferpreis_LTI
Michael Heidinger erreicht 1. Platz des KIT Technologie-Transfer Preises

Dr. Michael Heidinger hat mit seinem Technologie-Transferprojekt „Homogene Lackaushärtung mittels UV-LED-Array“ in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Industriepartner MPG Light Systems (http://www.mpg-lightsystems.com/) den ersten Platz gewonnen. Die Firma Robert Bosch GmbH würdigt das Projekt mit einem Preisgeld von 3000 Euro als „ein herausragendes Beispiel für die Innovationskraft und die Transferleistung des KIT.“

mehr
Abzieher_AuszeichnungGips-Schüle-Stiftung, 2020
Dr. Tobias Abzieher erhält Auszeichnung für herausragende Dissertation

Dr. Tobias Abzieher erhält für seine Dissertation einen der renommierten Nachwuchspreise 2020 der Gips-Schüle-Stiftung. Die Stiftung kürt die Arbeit von Dr. Abzieher wegen ihrer hohen Relevanz für den nachhaltigen und verantwortungsbewussten Umgang mit Ressourcen als eine der drei besten technisch-naturwissenschaftlichen Dissertationen in Baden-Württemberg im Jahr 2019/20.

mehr